Why customer address still being detected after disable Enable Tracking "Address by Google"

Created by Jane D, Modified on Thu, 30 Sep 2021 at 04:48 PM by Jane D

QUESTION:

Why the customer address is detected after I disabled the config "Enable Tracking  Address by Google" in the backend?

Is this a bug?


ANSWER:


If the config Enable Tracking  Address by Google is enabled, customer addresses are cache so that next time customers reload the checkout page, their addresses will be filled up automatically. In this case, the address is cached by the Magento default function, not by our module. 


Hence, when the config Enable Tracking  Address by Google is disabled later, the address information still being filled up. 

If customers edit this address, after reloading the checkout page, it will show the lastest address had been edited.


The conclusion that is Magento default behaviour but not a bug of the module One Step Checkout.


To make it clear, please have a look for reference: https://www.loom.com/share/02fdbed5b61c4b7d8aa338602308a915 


If you need further assistance, please feel free to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article